Described in 1851 as ‘the neatest edifice of which Swansea can boast’ and a mainstay of Swansea’s High Street since it was completed in 1847, this Grade II listed chapel was built in the Gothic style of gable-entry, to the design of London architect Joseph Gwillt. Home to the Swansea Unitarian Church fellowship, there has been a church on the site since the early 1600s, although there are signs of a gathering of Dissenters here for some time before this. The church was damaged by fire in 1987, but rebuilt in 1991.
Limited on street parking is available on High Street. Parking is also available at the nearby St David’s MSCP and Salubrious Place car parks, both within short walking distance.
Swansea Unitarian Church is accessible to wheelchair users and has accessible toilet facilities. A loop system is also available.