Swansea International Festival

BBC National Orchestra of Wales

Friday 6 October, 7.30pm

Brangwyn Hall, SA1 4PE

Catrin Finch: Harp
Tecwyn Evans: Conductor

Sensational Welsh harpist Catrin Finch features as soloist in this year’s concert by the BBC National Orchestra of Wales conducted by Tecwyn Evans.

Tonight’s music of travel opens with Aaron Copland’s joyous vision of spring in America’s Appalachian mountains; continues with Karl Jenkins’s Harp Concerto Over the Stone; and concludes with Dvorak’s radiant symphonic letter from America – from the New World.

Copland: Appalachian Spring (suite)
Jenkins: Over the Stone ‘Tros y Garreg’
Dvořák: Symphony No 9 ‘From the New World’

Tickets: £20 / £15 / £10 reserved

Ticket Offer: Get a ticket for Phantom of the Opera for just £5 when you purchase a full price ticket for BBC National Orchestra of Wales and for St Petersburg Symphony Orchestra

More information:
Catrin Finch
Tecwyn Evans
National Orchestra of Wales


BBC National Orchestra of Wales